Tue April 10 06:45 pm 2018 in category Stock exchange releases

Decisions of the organizing meeting of Nokian Tyres plc’s Board of Directors

Nokian Tyres plc Stock Exchange Release April 10, 2018, 6.45 p.m.

After the Annual General Meeting, the Board of Directors held an organizing meeting in which Petteri Walldén was elected Chairman of the Board and Kari Jordan was elected Deputy Chairman of the Board.

The Board elected Kari Jordan (Chairman), Veronica Lindholm and Petteri Walldén as members of the Personnel and Remuneration Committee.

The Board elected Raimo Lind (Chairman), Heikki Allonen, Inka Mero and Pekka Vauramo as members of the Audit Committee.

The Board assessed the independence of its members and concluded that all members are non-executive members independent of the Company and its major shareholders.

Nokian Tyres plc 

Antti-Jussi Tähtinen
Vice President, Marketing and Communications

Further information: Susanna Tusa, Secretary of the Board of Directors, tel. +358 10 401 7223

Distribution: Nasdaq Helsinki, media and www.nokiantyres.com