Tue June 8 04:00 pm 2021 in category Stock exchange releases

Nokian Tyres plc: Shareholders' Nomination Board 2021

Nokian Tyres plc Stock Exchange Release 8 June, 2021 at 4.00 pm

The following members have been appointed to Nokian Tyres’ Shareholders' Nomination Board:

  • Mr. Antti Mäkinen (CEO, Solidium Oy), appointed by Solidium Oy
  • Mr. Heikki Westerlund (board professional), appointed by Bridgestone Corporation
  • Mr. Mikko Mursula (Deputy CEO, Investments, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company), appointed by Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company
  • Mr. Kalle Karppinen (Head of Research, Nordic Equities, Nordea Investment Management), appointed by Nordea Funds
  • Mr. Jukka Hienonen, Chairman of the Board, Nokian Tyres plc

Shareholders’ Nomination Board prepares proposals to the General Meeting concerning the election and remuneration of the Board of Directors. The Nomination Board consists of five members of which four members represent the Company’s four largest shareholders, and one member is the Chairman of the Board. The four largest shareholders are determined on the basis of the shareholders’ register maintained by Euroclear Finland Ltd. on the first banking day of June. A holder of nominee-registered shares will be taken into account when determining the composition of the Nomination Board if the holder of nominee-registered shares presents a written request concerning the issue addressed to the Board by the first banking day of June.

Nokian Tyres plc

Päivi Antola 
SVP, Communications and Investor Relations
tel. +358 10 401 7327

Distribution: Nasdaq Helsinki, media, and www.nokiantyres.com