Thu April 2 07:35 pm 2020 in category Stock exchange releases

Decisions of the organizing meeting of Nokian Tyres plc’s board of directors

Nokian Tyres plc Stock Exchange Release April 2, 2020 7.35 p.m.

After the Annual General Meeting, the Board of Directors of Nokian Tyres plc held an organizing meeting in which Jukka Hienonen was elected Chairman of the Board and Kari Jordan was elected Deputy Chairman of the Board.

The Board elected Kari Jordan (Chairman), Veronica Lindholm and Jukka Hienonen as members of the Personnel and Remuneration Committee.

The Board elected Raimo Lind (Chairman), Heikki Allonen, Inka Mero and Pekka Vauramo as members of the Audit Committee.

The Board assessed the independence of its members and concluded that all members are non-executive members independent of the Company and its major shareholders.

Nokian Tyres plc

Päivi Antola
SVP, Corporate Communications and Investor Relations

Further information: Jaana Klinga, Secretary of the Board of Directors, tel. +358 10 401 7112

Distribution: Nasdaq Helsinki, media and