Wed April 26 02:15 pm 2023 in category Stock exchange releases

Decisions of the organizing meeting of Nokian Tyres plc’s Board of Directors

Nokian Tyres plc Stock Exchange Release April 26, 2023 at 2:15 p.m. EEST

The Annual General Meeting of Nokian Tyres plc today elected Jukka Hienonen as the Chair of the Board of Directors and Pekka Vauramo as the Deputy Chair of the Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors of Nokian Tyres plc decided today in its organizing meeting to change the name of the Board’s Personnel and Remuneration Committee to Board’s People and Sustainability Committee. Furthermore, the Board elected members to the Board’s People and Sustainability Committee and Audit Committee.

The Board of Directors elected Veronica Lindholm as the Chair and Pekka Vauramo, Jukka Hienonen and Susanne Hahn as members of the People and Sustainability Committee.

Further, the Board of Directors elected Jouko Pölönen as the Chair and Christopher Ostrander and Reima Rytsölä as members of the Audit Committee.

The Board of Directors has assessed the independence of its members and concluded the candidates are independent of the Company and its major shareholders, with the exception of Reima Rytsölä, who is not independent of a significant shareholder of the Company based on his position as the CEO of Solidium Oy.

Further information:

Päivi Antola, SVP, Communications, Investor Relations and Brand, tel: +358 10 401 7327

Investor relations: [email protected]

Media enquiries: [email protected]

More information on the Board’s Committees and members can be found on Nokian Tyres website: